Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

College Administration

President StonePresident Stone

President
Ty A. Stone
tstone@sunyjefferson.edu

Ty A. Stone began her tenure as the sixth president of Jefferson Community College in July 2017. She holds a doctorate in organization and management from Capella University, a master’s in business administration from Trinity University, and a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Columbia Union College. 

Prior to joining Jefferson, Dr. Stone served as vice president for strategic initiatives at Sinclair Community College in Ohio where she is recognized for her leadership of the innovative and successful Enrollment by Design initiative. Dr. Stone possesses a breadth of professional experience in the higher education and non-profit sectors including fiscal management, strategic planning, enrollment planning, instruction, human resources, fundraising and facilities management. Her collaborative management style is driven by a 'students first' focus.

Throughout her career, Dr. Stone has recognized that partnerships and alliances are the cornerstones of a viable community. She looks forward to developing strong ties with local, community and political leaders in the North Country community and New York State through volunteer work and board participation.  Read more about Dr. Stone….

Assistant to the President: Karen Freeman kfreeman@sunyjefferson.edu
 
     

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Thomas J. Finch
tfinch@sunyjefferson.edu

 Vice President for Administration & Finance, Treasurer
Daniel J. Dupee II
ddupee@sunyjefferson.edu

Vice President for Students
Betsy D. Penrose
bpenrose@sunyjefferson.edu

     

Associate Vice President for Math/Science, Technology, Health and Business
Linda C. Dittrich
ldittrich@sunyjefferson.edu

Associate Vice President for Liberal Arts Division
Jerilyn E. Fairman
jfairman@sunyjefferson.edu

Chief Information Officer
James A. Buyea
jbuyea@sunyjefferson.edu

     


Dean of Continuing Education
and Community Outreach
Terrence H. Harris
tharris@sunyjefferson.edu
Sandra SpadoniSandra Spadoni

Dean for Enrollment
Sandra L. Spadoni
sspadoni@sunyjefferson.edu

Rocco CappelloRocco Cappello

Dean of Students
Rocco R. Cappello
rcappello@sunyjefferson.edu