Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 | Spring 2018 | Fall 2018

Fall 2017

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Monday, August 21
Instruction Begins Monday, August 28
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 4
Recess (No Classes) Friday October 6 and Monday, October 9
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 10 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Thursday, October 19 - Noon
Last Day for Withdrawal Tuesday, November 14
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 21 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 27 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 11 (Friday Schedule)
Reading Day Tuesday, December 12
Examinations Wednesday, December 13 - Tuesday, December 19
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES
Friday, December 15
Final Grades Due Friday, December 22 - Noon

 *All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Spring 2018

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 17
Instruction Begins Monday, January 22
Winter Recess Begins Saturday, February 17 - 5 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 21
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, March 14 - Noon
Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 24 - 5 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, April 2 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal Monday, April 16
Instruction Ends Tuesday, May 8
Reading Days Wednesday, May 9 & Thursday, May 10
Examinations Friday, May 11-Thursday, May 17
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES
Friday, May 18, 7:00 p.m.
Final Grades Due Monday, May 21 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 24

*All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Fall 2018

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Monday, August 20
Instruction Begins Monday, August 27
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 3
Recess (No Classes) Friday October 5 and Monday, October 8
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 9 - 8 a.m. (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Thursday, October 18 - Noon
Last Day for Withdrawal Tuesday, November 13
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 20 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 26 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 10 (Friday Schedule)
Reading Day Tuesday, December 11
Examinations Wednesday, December 12 - Tuesday, December 18
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES
Friday, December 14
Final Grades Due Friday, December 21 - Noon

 *All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).