See JCC: About Continuing Education

About Continuing Education

Mission Statement

The Continuing Education Division is the community’s resource for innovative learning, individual and career development and dynamic partnerships.

Vision Statement

The Continuing Education Division will enrich the lives of individuals and the vibrancy of our community thru innovative and responsive programs.

The Continuing Education Division delivers more than just Jefferson Express trainings and workshops. Use the quick links to the left to find out more about our other programs and initiatives offered through Continuing Education.

Contact Our Division

Continuing Education 
Jefferson Community College 
1220 Coffeen Street Watertown, NY 13601
(315) 786-2233 
Fax: (315) 786-2391 
continuingeducation@sunyjefferson.edu

Betsi Bentz, Director of Community Services - Fort Drum
(315) 786-2425
bbentz@sunyjefferson.edu

Whitney Cockrill
JHEC Technical Specialist
(315) 786-6585
wcockrill@sunyjefferson.edu

Terrence Harris, Dean of Continuing Education and Community Engagement
(315) 786-2238
tharris@sunyjefferson.edu

Don Johnson, Director Military Programming – Fort Drum 
(315) 786-6584
djohnson@sunyjefferson.edu

Kathleen Morris, Director of Community Services 
(315) 786-2236
kmorriskortz@sunyjefferson.edu

Diana Moyer-Brown, Secretary
(315) 786-6587
dbrown@sunyjefferson.edu

Todd Parody, Coordinator of Community Services
Jefferson Express 
(315) 786-2385
tparody@sunyjefferson.edu

John Trumbell, Continuing Education Coordinator - EDGE/Individual Studies 
(315) 786-2309 
jtrumbell@sunyjefferson.edu

Laura Young, Typist
(315) 786-2438
lyoung@sunyjefferson.edu