Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

2015 North Country Writers Contest Winners & Honorable Mentions

(l-r) Phuc “Brian” Vo of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, (locally, Evans Mills) JCC student musician; Jeffrey L. Henry of Watertown, short fiction winner; Philip D. Sweet of Watertown, short fiction honorable mention; Marilyn K. Neulieb of Theresa, nonfiction honorable mention; Amy L. Durant ofWatertown, poetry winner. Absent from photo: Bob Comenole of Watertown, nonfiction winner and Siraj A. Sindhu of Watertown, poetry honorable mention.

The Jefferson Community College (JCC) English Department recognized winners and honorable mentions of the 2015 North Country Writers Contest at a public reception and Coffeehouse Reading held on October 29. Music was provided by JCC student Phuc “Brian” Vo. 

Both winning and honorable mention submissions will be published online in November. The Coffeehouse Reading and reception was part of an annual week-long Writers Festival at JCC.

The North Country Writers Contest is sponsored by the Jefferson Community College English Department, Faculty Student Association, Social Cultural Committee and Campus Life Committee.