Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

JCC to Honor Distinguished Alumni & Hall of Fame Inductee on September 21

Jefferson Community College (JCC) will hold its annual Distinguished Alumni and Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Friday, September 21, 2018 at 5:30 p.m. at the Watertown Elks Lodge. Three distinguished alumni will be recognized for their professional achievement and exemplary commitment to their community and Jefferson Community College. One member will be inducted into the Class of 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame for his outstanding athletic success and significant contributions to JCC’s athletic program.   

The 2018 Distinguished Alumni honorees are Kerry A. Young and  Dale A. Klock, of Watertown, and Timothy R. Keohane, of Brewerton.

Young, Class of 1992 and 2006, is a Jefferson Community College employee and candidate for the Professional Achievement Award. Keohane, Class of 1984, is retired from the U.S. Government and is also a candidate for the Professional Achievement Award. Klock, Class of 1988, serves on numerous non-profit boards in the North Country and is a candidate for the Jeffersonian Award. 

The Cannoneer Hall of Fame Class of 2018 inductee is former athlete, Thomas H. Tilebein, of Hilton.

Reservations to attend the Distinguished Alumni and Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony may be made online or by calling the JCC Alumni Association at (315) 786-2327. Reservation deadline is September 19.

The Distinguished Alumni and Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will kick-off the annual Cannon Blast Weekend for alumni.

Sponsored by Watertown Savings Bank, Carthage Savings and Loan, BCA Architects and Engineers, and Community Bank.