Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

Annual Awards Ceremony Recognized Students & Faculty

Jefferson Community College (JCC) honored students and faculty at the College’s annual Awards Ceremony held on Thursday, April 26, 2012.  Students, recognized by their respective division, were honored for overall excellence and faculty members were recognized in specific categories. Awards were presented by representatives of JCC’s Business Division, Liberal Arts Division, Mathematics and Science Division, Enrollment Management and Student Life Division and Faculty Association. JCC’s criminal justice club received the outstanding club of the year award.  

Business Division
Outstanding Accounting Student, AAS Adam Scott, Watertown
Outstanding Accounting Student, AS Shawn Bookout, Carthage
Outstanding Business Student Charles Benson, LaFargeville
Outstanding Hospitality and Tourism Student Trevor Compeau, Watertown
Outstanding Office Technologies Student Nancy Hall, Watertown
Promise Award for Business Zomia Anees, Carthage
Wall Street Journal Award Justin Walker, Watertown
West Publishing Outstanding Paralegal Student Lisa Moore, Belleville
Enrollment Management and Student Life Division
Frontier League Scholarship Chelsea Monroe, Watertown
Frontier League Scholarship Brittany Sharlow, Chaumont
Outstanding Female Athlete of the Year Joelle Percy, Black River
Outstanding First Year Student in EMSL Whitney  Cockrill, Fort Drum
Outstanding Graduating Student in EMSL  Olivia Roggie, Carthage
Outstanding Male Athlete Jabriel Blue, Watertown
Outstanding Physical Education Student Amanda Spooner, Watertown
Thomas W. Myers Award for Co-curricular Service Lucinda Barbour, Watertown
Liberal Arts Division
David R. Reid Outstanding English Student  Thubten Sioux, Sackets Harbor
Looseleaf Law Certificate of Recognition Patrick  Monica, Theresa
Outstanding Art Student Martha Gray Adkins, Watertown
Outstanding Criminal Justice Student  Justin Hirschey, Castorland
Outstanding Early Childhood Student Karla Judith Lee, Fort Drum
Outstanding Early Childhood Student Tara Woodrow, Gouverneur
Outstanding Fire Protection Student  Thomas Ambeau, Adams  
Outstanding Human Services Student Belinda Jones, Philadephia
Outstanding Human Services Student Amanda Shane, Clayton
Outstanding Liberal Arts Student Chelsea Monroe, Watertown
Outstanding Music Student Kyle Rowland, Watertown
Mathematics and Science Division
Outstanding Engineering Student Katie Norstrud, Watertown
Outstanding Mathematics Student Jonathan Bosworth, Theresa
Promise Award for Mathematics and Engineering Roger Arnold, Natural Bridge
Outstanding Animal Management Student Elena  Douglas, Adams Center
Outstanding Paramedic Student Maricia Astafan, Watertown
Outstanding Science Student Heather McManus, Boonville
Campus Wide Awards
Faculty Association Outstanding Student  Katie Norstud, Watertown
Outstanding Club Advisor of the Year Mark Irwin, Watertown
Outstanding Club of the Year  Katina Piche, Watertown
Outstanding Student Government Assembly Member Megan Pistolese, Watertown
PTK Outstanding Full-time Faculty Member of the Year John Penrose, Watertown
PTK Outstanding Part-time Faculty Member of the Year


Edwin Thompson, Watertown