Tracking Pixel

Jefferson Community College Website

JCC to Honor Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees Aug. 27

Jefferson Community College (JCC) will honor the second class of Athletic Hall of Fame inductees at a special ceremony on Friday, August 27, 2010 in the Jules Center Commons (Building 6) at 5:30 p.m.

The Class of 2010 honorees are all Jefferson alumni, including former Cannoneers Cheryl A. Clark ’86 of LeRay, Lawrence “Hank” B. Darden ’71 of New York City, Dianne D. McCargar ’78 of Brownville, and former announcer and statistician Thomas W. Myers ’68 of Adams. This year’s honorees join inaugural inductees Marcia J. Laidlaw, Elizabeth “Bippie” Luckie, Jerry B. Flanders, D. Rene Valentine, Robert F. Williams, Sr., and Daniel P. Woodward.

The Jefferson Cannoneers have a 40+ year history that features outstanding teams, seasons, and athletes, including All-Americans, several National Junior Collegiate Athletic Association championship teams, and All-Region players.

Inductees to the Cannoneer Hall of Fame are nominated by the community and selected by a committee of community members, staff, and coaches. Past Jefferson athletes, groups, and teams who achieved outstanding success or had a major impact on Jefferson athletics are eligible for induction. Non-alumni coaches, administrators, and special friends of the College who contributed significantly to JCC’s athletic program are also eligible for consideration.

The induction ceremony is free and open to the public. Reservations are required by Friday, August 13, as space is limited. For more information or to RSVP, call the JCC Alumni Association at 315-786-2327 or email