SUNY Jefferson

Foundation Board

Peter L. Walton ’82 - President
Rodman, NY
Attorney, Conboy, McKay, Bachman & Kendall, LLP

Mary M. Corriveau – Vice President
Watertown, NY
Retired City of Watertown Manager

Aaron D. Naklick – Secretary
Watertown, NY
Case Coordinator - Acute Rehab, Samaritan Medical Center

Michelle L. Capone ‘95- Treasurer
Watertown, NY
Director of Regional Development, Development Authority of the North Country

Theresa L. Quintin – Immediate Past President
Evans Mills, NY
Retired Director of Healthcare Resource Management

Karen Abare, RN, BSN, CIC
Watertown, NY
Director of Infection Prevention, Samaritan Medical Center

James P. R. Ambrose
Black River, NY
Director of Admissions (Financial Aid), Jefferson Community College

Erica Bischof
Watertown, NY
Brand Manager, CAR-FRESHNER Corporation

Daniel J. Dupee, II
Dexter, NY
Vice President - Administration & Finance, Jefferson Community College

Elizabeth C. Fipps
Watertown, NY
Vice President – Foundation and Community Services, Samaritan Medical Center

Walt Hammond
Black River, NY
Haylor, Freyer, and Coon, Inc.

James L. Leven
Sackets Harbor, NY
President/CEO, Community Broadcasters, LLC

Lisa L’Huillier Ruggiero
Watertown, NY
Owner/Broker, Hefferon Real Estate

John F. Penrose
Watertown, NY
Chemistry Professor, Jefferson Community College

Ryan Piche
Lowville, NY
Lewis County Manager

Stuart Schmitt
Watertown, NY
Director – Human Resources, Watertown Family YMCA

Ty A. Stone
Watertown, NY
President, Jefferson Community College

Shawn H. West
Glen Park, NY
New York Air Brake

Joseph L. Thesier ’81 – Honorary Director
Watertown, NY
Principal/Engineer, Bernier, Carr & Associates

Barbara N. Webber - Honorary Director
Black River, NY
Retired Teacher