SUNY Jefferson

Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Published: April 30, 2019

Jefferson Community College recognized 67 of its best and brightest students at its 50th annual induction ceremony of the Tau Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) on Friday, April 19, 2019. Phi Theta Kappa is the official international honor society for community colleges.

Each PTK inductee exemplifies the four hallmarks essential to receive this honor: scholarship, leadership, fellowship and service. Academic excellence is matched and often surpassed, by these inductees’ willingness to share their time and talents with the community. To be eligible for Phi Theta Kappa, students must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 and have completed at least 12 credit hours of college level work at JCC. To remain a member of PTK, students must maintain 3.3 GPA.


Theresa M. Pratt
Natalie E. Tucker

Adams Center
Logan A. Laisdell
Madison Shammas

Alexandria Bay
Brittnee M. Miller

Beaver Falls
Kathryn E. Olmstead

Black River
Savanna M. Baker
Eun Sun Cho

Anisha N. Hamm

Cape Vincent
Abigail F. Bashaw

Breana E. Gotham
Ezra M. Hamilton
Eric M. Preston

Katherine H. Widrick

Nichole M. Hineline

Charlotte J. Costantino

Dawson W. Kiser

LiReesa K. Wheeler
Sarah M. Wilder

Deborah LaChausse

Brooke A. Mahon
Daniel J. Shatraw

Evans Mills
Charlotte M. Hicks
Shane M. Moyer
Adriana Pinzon-Malaver
Sherin Washburn
Kristie J. Whiteley

Felts Mills
Blair T. Garrett

Fort Drum
Brandi J. Crutchfield
Brooke Davidson
Kelsea N. Libby
Leticha T. Patterson
Karl M. Sieberns

Claire M. Zumbach

Emily G. Ford
Mellisa M. Russell

Karlee R. Wood

Caroline G. Hawkins
Chelsea J. Kain
Joshua M. Lehman
Rebekah E. Widrick

Bright B. Peasah

Maddison M. Sochia

Polina Y. Horkava
Kayla R. Ruttan

Becky L. Cronk

Sandy Creek
Tracey E. Leighton

Joni M. Cullen

Bailey E. Apgar
Kayla M. Butts
Ricardo A. Carrasco
Wilson Chan
Krizia L. Cunningham
Roman E. Hall
Luke James
Nora C. Kruger
Jameelea McKoy
Michelle K. Pierce
Kristin N. Prichard
Noah B. Ramer
Stewart R. Shannon
Sylvie A.L. Skrzypinski
Dakota Temple
Christan N. Webb
Madison Yott

Takemia Kelly, Dahlonega, Georgia
Madison S. Fleming, Toomsuba, Mississippi

Related Articles

  • Additional Students Named to the Fall 2019 President's & Dean's Lists

    Jefferson Community College (JCC) has added the following students to the 2019 fall semester President's and Dean's lists. The students named to the President's List earned a grade point average of 3.6 to 4.0 out of a possible 4.0. The students named to the Dean's List earned a grade point average of 3.2 to 3.59 out of a possible 4.0.