SUNY Jefferson

Academic Calendar


Fall 2018
| Spring 2019 | Fall 2019 | Spring 2020

Fall 2018

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Monday, August 20
Instruction Begins Monday, August 27
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 3
Recess (No Classes) Friday October 5 and Monday, October 8
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 9 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Thursday, October 18 - Noon
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, November 13
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 20 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 26 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 10 (Friday Schedule)
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 11
Final Examinations  Wednesday, Dec. 12 - Tuesday, Dec. 18
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES Friday, December 14
Final Grades Due Friday, December 21 - Noon

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

 

Important Registration Dates

Spring 2019

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 16
Instruction Begins Tuesday, January 22
Winter Recess Begins Saturday, February 16 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 20 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Thursday, March 14 - Noon
Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 23 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, April 1 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, April 16
Instruction Ends Wednesday, May 8
Reading Day/Make Up Day Thursday, May 9
Final Examinations Friday, May 10 - Thursday, May 16
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES Friday, May 17, 7:00 p.m.
Final Grades Due Monday, May 20 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 23

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Fall 2019

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Monday, August 19
Instruction Begins Monday, August 26
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 2
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 14
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 15 - 8 a.m. (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Thursday, October 17 - Noon
Veterans Day (No Classes) Monday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, November 13
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 26 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, December 2 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 9
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 10
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 11 - Tuesday, December 17
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES Friday, December 13
Final Grades Due Friday, December 20 - Noon

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Spring 2020

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 15
Instruction Begins Tuesday, January 21
Winter Recess Begins Sunday, February 16 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 19 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Thursday, March 12 - Noon
Spring Recess Begins Sunday, March 22 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, March 30 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, April 14
Instruction Ends Wednesday, May 6
Reading Day/Make Up Day Thursday, May 7
Final Examinations Friday, May 8 - Thursday, May 14
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONIES Friday, May 15, 7:00 p.m.
Final Grades Due Monday, May 18 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 21

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).