SUNY Jefferson

Academic Calendar


Fall 2019 | Spring 2020 | Fall 2020 | Spring 2021 | Fall 2021

 

Fall 2019

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Monday, August 19
Instruction Begins Monday, August 26
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 2
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 14
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 15 - 8 a.m. (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Thursday, October 17 - Noon
Veterans Day (No Classes) Monday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Wednesday, November 13
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 26 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, December 2 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 9
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 10
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 11 - Tuesday, December 17
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY (note change) Thursday, December 19, 6:00 p.m.
Final Grades Due Friday, December 20 - Noon

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

important registration dates

 

Spring 2020

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 15
Instruction Begins Tuesday, January 21
Winter Recess Begins Sunday, February 16 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 19 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Thursday, March 12 - Noon
Spring Recess Begins Sunday, March 22 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, March 30 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, April 14
Instruction Ends Wednesday, May 6
Reading Day/Make Up Day Thursday, May 7
Final Examinations Friday, May 8 - Thursday, May 14
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY Friday, May 15, 7:00 p.m.
Final Grades Due Monday, May 18 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 21

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Fall 2020

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Monday, August 24
Instruction Begins Monday, August 31
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 7
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 12
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 13 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, October 21 - Noon
Veterans Day (No Classes) Wednesday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, November 17
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 24 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 30 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 14 (Wednesday Schedule)
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 15
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 16 - Tuesday, December 22
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY Friday, December 18
Final Grades Due Monday, December 28 - Noon

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Spring 2021

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 20
Instruction Begins Monday, January 25
Winter Recess Begins Sunday, February 14 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 17
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, March 17 - Noon
Spring Recess Begins Sunday, March 28 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, April 5 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Monday, April 19
Instruction Ends Tuesday, May 11
Reading Day/Make Up Day Wednesday, May 12 & Thursday, May 13
Final Examinations Friday, May 14 - Thursday, May 20
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY Friday, May 21, 7:00 p.m.
Final Grades Due Monday, May 24 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 27

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Fall 2021

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Faculty Report Back Monday, August 23
Instruction Begins Monday, August 30
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 6
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 11
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 12 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, October 20 - Noon
Veterans Day (No Classes) Thursday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, November 16
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 23 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 29 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 13 (Thursday Schedule)
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 14
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 15 - Tuesday, December 21
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY Friday, December 17
Final Grades Due Friday, December 24 - Noon

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).