SUNY Jefferson

Academic Calendar


Spring 2021 | Summer 2021 | Fall 2021 | Winter 2021

 

Spring 2021

Note: Revised Nov. 4, 2020 and March 30, 2021.
The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 20
Instruction Begins Monday, January 25
Winter Recess Day (no classes) Monday, February 15
Winter Recess Day (no classes) Tuesday, February 23
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, March 17 - Noon
Spring Recess Day (no classes) Friday, April 2
Spring Recess Day (no classes) Thursday, April 8
Spring Recess Day (no classes) Wednesday, April 14
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Thursday, April 15
Spring Recess Day (no classes) Tuesday, April 20
Spring Recess Day (no classes) Monday, April 26
Instruction Ends Tuesday, May 11
Reading Day/Make Up Day Wednesday, May 12 & Thursday, May 13
Final Examinations Friday, May 14 - Thursday, May 20
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY (note date change) Saturday, May 22 (rain date: Sunday, May 23)
Final Grades Due Monday, May 24 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 27

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Summer 2021

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Summer Session Dates*#  Start End
Full Term Monday, June 7 Tuesday, August 3
Early Session Monday, June 7 Tuesday, July 6
Late Session Monday, July 12 Friday, August 6
* Special session class dates may differ from those listed, starting as early as 6/1/2021 and ending as late as 8/9/2021. See the course schedule for specific class meeting dates.
# Many online classes open for a "preview week" approximately one week prior to the start date of the class.

 

Fall 2021

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Monday, August 23
Instruction Begins Monday, August 30
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 6
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 11
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 12 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, October 20 - Noon
Veterans Day (No Classes) Thursday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, November 16
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 23 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 29 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 13 (Thursday Schedule)
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 14
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 15 - Tuesday, December 21
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY Friday, December 17
Final Grades Due Friday, December 24 - Noon

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Winter 2021

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Winter Session Dates*  Start End
Online Monday, December 20, 2021 Friday, January 21, 2022
On Campus Monday, January 3, 2022 Friday, January 21, 2022
* Many online classes open for a "preview week" approximately one week prior to the start date of the class.