SUNY Jefferson

Academic Calendar


Fall 2021 | Winter 2021 | Spring 2022 | Summer 2022 | Fall 2022

 

Fall 2021

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Monday, August 23
Instruction Begins Monday, August 30
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 6
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 11
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 12 (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, October 20 - Noon
Professional Development Day (No Classes) Friday, October 22
Veterans Day (No Classes) Thursday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, November 16
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 23 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 29 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 13 (Thursday Schedule)
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 14
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 15 - Tuesday, December 21
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY Friday, December 17
Final Grades Due Friday, December 24 - Noon

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Winter 2021

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Winter Session Dates*  Start End
Online Monday, December 20, 2021 Friday, January 21, 2022
On Campus Monday, January 3, 2022 Friday, January 21, 2022
* Many online classes open for a "preview week" approximately one week prior to the start date of the class.

 

Spring 2022

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Wednesday, January 19
Instruction Begins Monday, January 24
Winter Recess Begins Sunday, February 20 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Wednesday, February 23
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, March 16 - Noon
Spring Recess Begins Sunday, March 27 - 7 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, April 4 - 8 a.m.
Last Day for Withdrawal Monday, April 18
Instruction Ends Tuesday, May 10
Reading Days Wednesday, May 11 & Thursday, May 12
Examinations Friday, May 13 - Thursday, May 19
COMMENCEMENT Friday, May 20, 7:00 p.m. 
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 25 - Noon
Last Reporting Day for Faculty Thursday, May 26

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).

 

Summer 2022

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Summer Session Dates*#  Start End
Full Term Monday, June 6, 2022 Monday, August 1, 2022
Early Session Monday, June 6, 2022 Friday, July 1, 2022
Late Session Monday, June 11, 2022 Friday, August 5, 2022
* Special session class dates may differ from those listed, starting as early as 5/31/2022 and ending as late as 8/5/2022. See the course schedule for specific class meeting dates.
# Many online classes open for a "preview week" approximately one week prior to the start date of the class.

 

Fall 2022

The schedule for Saturday and off-campus classes may vary.

Event Date
Faculty Report Back Monday, August 22
Instruction Begins Monday, August 29
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 5
Recess (No Classes) Monday, October 10
Classes Resume Tuesday, October 11 8 a.m. (Monday Schedule)
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, October 19 - Noon
Veterans Day (No Classes) Friday, November 11
Last Day for Withdrawal (Full Term Classes) Tuesday, November 15
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 22 - 10 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, November 28 - 8 a.m.
Instruction Ends Monday, December 12 (Friday Schedule)
Reading Day/Make Up Day Tuesday, December 13
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 14 - Tuesday, December 20
COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY Thursday, December 22
Final Grades Due Friday, December 23 - Noon

All students must be registered for class(es) prior to the first scheduled meeting of the second week of class(es).