SUNY Jefferson

Ask for Help

Phone

Call 315-786-2482 during our hours of operation to speak to a JCC librarian.
(Toll-free: call 888-435-6522 and ask for the library.)

Email

Email reference@sunyjefferson.edu with questions. JCC librarians make every effort to respond to emails within 24 hours. Emails received on Saturday, Sunday, and holidays will be answered the morning of the next day we are open.

Live Chat

Ask Us 24/7 (external link) connects users to professional librarians via web-based chat. The librarian helping you will probably not be from JCC. This free service is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

 

Departments and Services

Loans & Reserves Desk 
315-786-2225 / library@sunyjefferson.edu

Reference desk
315-786-2482 / reference@sunyjefferson.edu

Interlibrary Loan Services
315-786-2406 / ids@sunyjefferson.edu

Library Instruction
315-786-2402 / chuxley@sunyjefferson.edu

Media
315-786-6575 / csloan@sunyjefferson.edu

Test Proctoring for JCC Students
315-786-6575 / csloan@sunyjefferson.edu

Test Proctoring for Other (Non JCC) Students
315-786-6599 / relliott@sunyjefferson.edu

Study Room Reservations
315-786-6575 / csloan@sunyjefferson.edu

 

Library Staff

Connie Holberg, Director
315-786-2224 / cholberg@sunyjefferson.edu

John Thomas, Systems / Local History Librarian
315-786-2314 / jthomas@sunyjefferson.edu

Carleen Huxley, Instruction Coordination Librarian
315-786-2402 / chuxley@sunyjefferson.edu

Lisa Marshall, Asst. Librarian (Part-time)
315-786-2482 / lmarshall@sunyjefferson.edu

Cyndie Sloan, Library Clerk / Media Center / Test Proctoring / Study Room Reservations
315-786-6575 / csloan@sunyjefferson.edu

Rose Hare, Automation Coordinator / Interlibrary Loan Services
315-786-2406 / rhare@sunyjefferson.edu

Robin Booth, Library Clerk / Circulation Coordinator
315-786-2226 / rbooth@sunyjefferson.edu

Renee Elliott, Automation Coordinator / Technical Services
315-786-6599 / relliott@sunyjefferson.edu