Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society- May 2024
SUNY Jefferson
Schedule an Admissions Appointment

Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society- May 2024

Published: May 03, 2024

Jefferson Community College recognized 50 of its best and brightest students at its 55th annual induction ceremony of the Tau Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) held on Tuesday, May 7, 2024. Phi Theta Kappa is the official international honor society for community colleges.

Each PTK inductee exemplifies the four hallmarks essential to receive this honor: scholarship, leadership, fellowship and service. Academic excellence is matched and often surpassed, by these inductees’ willingness to share their time and talents with the community. To be eligible for Phi Theta Kappa, students must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 and have completed at least 12 credit hours of college level work at JCC. To remain a member of PTK, students must maintain 3.3 GPA. 

List of Inductees

Rhiannon Dyer
Owen Newton
Brandy Runkel
Brittney Sherman
Logan Towles

Adams Center
Rose Slate
Bernhards Bay
Raegan Johnson

Black River
Charlene Deronda

Cape Vincent
Delaney Wiley

Tori Hill
Beverly Lithkousky

Carly Overton

Gretta Maitag

Alexandria Davis

Dylan Ramie
Emma Romano

Evans Mills
Jessica Mullins
Olivia Perkins

Fort Drum
Madison Bigelow
Brandy Mellendorf
Vivian Sciortino

Llyssa McEathron

Jacob Fargo

Tiffanie Perea
Taylor Zubrzycki

Natural Bridge
Erin Cannan
Daniel Vladimirov

Jersey Young

Port Leyden
Gavin Biro

Olivia Fernandez

Jack Ely

Sandy Creek
Ashley Howland
Amanda Rumble

Tatiyana Francis

Three Mile Bay
Vivian Williams

Chantell Beach
Morgan Brady
Sarah Browder
Laura Bufford
Keely Cooney
Jocelynn Crider
Justin Duffy
Ethan Mustizer
Kelsey Natali
Khwezi Pezisa
Alejandro Rojas Bahamon
Jay Vitug
Chelsea Williams


Fort Benning, Georgia
Alexander Stewart

Fort Gregg-Adams, Virginia
Christopher Wahlstrom



Story by:

Pamela Dixon

Additional Information:

Public Relations Department, Jefferson Community College, (315) 786-2392, Email Public Relations

Related Articles

  • 2024 Recognition Celebration Honoring Chancellor's Award Recipients, Retirees, and Employee Achievements

    Jefferson Community College (JCC) held its Annual Recognition Celebration on Tuesday, May 21, 2024. The College observed nine faculty and staff retirees and honored the achievements of faculty and staff including: SUNY Chancellor's Award recipients, those reaching milestone years of service to the College, continuing appointments, promotions, and a sabbatical. Additionally, the 2024 Spirit of Jefferson Award recipient was announced.